M.A. in Translation and Interpretation


Academic Board

Board Mission

The academic board is responsible for assuring academic quality and ensuring academic integrity and high standards in teaching, learning, scholarship, and research. The board members review once a year the academic policies and procedures of the programme.


Board Members

The MTI Academic Board consists of the following members:


Prof Neil Murphy

- Chair, School of Humanities, NTU


Dr Cui Feng

- Deputy Director, MTI Programme​

- Senior Lecturer, Chinese Programme, NTU

Dr Helena Gao

- Director, MTI Programme

- Senior Lecturer, Chinese Programme, NTU

- NTU-USP Faculty Fellow

Prof Kuo Chen-Yu, Eddie

- Emeritus Professor, Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information, NTU

Dr Kuo Szu-Yu, Arista

- Assistant Professor, Chinese Programme, NTU​

Mr Leong Weng Kam

Editorial Consultant

- Director, Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts Board

Prof Li Haizhou

- Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, NUS

- Area Director (System Analysis & Machine Intelligence), NUS

- Bremen Excellence Chair Professor, University of Bremen, Germany

- IEEE Fellow

- ISCA Fellow

Dr Neo Peng Fu

- Director, Confucius Institute, NTU​